Global Under Menu
Username:
Password:
Home > About IMUA > Committees

Committees

IMUA Members can volunteer for one of the committees listed below.
Email Lillian Colson lcolson@imua.org if interested.
 

Regional Advisory Committees

Committees that provide IMUA with a national presence keep the membership informed on regional issues/developments and sponsor one or more educational seminars and networking events each year.

Regional Advisory Committee Location and Contacts»

Technical Committees

Technical committees  support Association efforts as they apply to specific inland marine classes of business or to issues affecting the operations of IMUA.

Arts and Records Committee

Chair:
Jennifer Schipf, XL Catlin - jennifer.schipf@xlcatlin.com

Mission Statement:  To inform underwriters about practical issues concerning arts and records insurance including the following:  commercial enterprises [galleries, dealers, auction houses]; cultural institutions [museums, archives, libraries]; private [personal & corporate] collections; performing arts. 

Contruction Installation & Contractors Equipment Committee

Co-Chairs:
Nicholas Berry, Bituminous -  nberry@bituminousinsurance.com
Michael Reich, Berkshire Hathaway Specialty Insurance -
michael.reich@bhspecialty.com

Mission Statement:  To focus on the construction, installation, rehabilitation and conservation of property, contractor’s equipment, and the safety of personnel via research and consultation with other insurance organizations as well as other Industries or service organizations that might have related interests. 

National Education Committee

Chair:
Robert Opitz, Chubb marine Underwriters – ropitz@chubb.com

Mission Statement:  To facilitate the site selection, budget and development of the educational  portion of each Annual Meeting.

Legislative and Regulatory Affairs Committee

Chair:
Jeff Whitestone, Travelers – jwhitest@travelers.com

Mission Statement:  To monitor legislation and regulatory activity at the state and federal level, advising IMUA Members of actions believed to be noteworthy or that impacts commercial inland marine.

Loss Prevention & Claims Committee

Chair:
Barry Tarnef, Chubb Marine Underwriters – btarnef@chubb.com

Mission Statement:  To support the inland marine discipline by disseminating technical loss control and claims information aimed at improving the knowledge and specialization of insurance professionals.

Marketing & Communication Committee

Chair:
Kris Feuerbacher, Allied World Insurance Company–kris.feuerbacher@awac.com

Mission Statement:  To provide advice and direction for branding, public relations and social media strategies.  Develop and implement strategies for increasing member recruitment and retention.

Professional Development Steering Committee

Chair:
Rich Pye, QBE NA – richard.pye@us.qbe.com

Mission Statement:  To provide advice and direction for the training and education curriculum, including program development and delivery methods.

Transportation Committee

Chair:
David Lee, Tokio Marine – david.lee@tmamerica.com

Mission Statement:  To educate the inland marine underwriter about regulatory, legislative and industry developments affecting the insurance of the transportation industry.